english

RÉUNIONs Parallèles

Samedi 28 Octobre
08:30-16:00
Protea Breakwater Hotel
Training Course on Bayesian Population Projections: Theory and Practice (Day 1)
Organisé par: IUSSP
Adrian Raftery (raftery@u.washington.edu)
Registration closed


09:00-19:00
1.61-1.62
Youth Mixed Migration: Drivers and Implications
Organisé par: UNFPA
Romesh Silva (rosilva@unfpa.org)


09:00-17:30
1.63-1.64
RC41 side meeting: Demographic and Health Issues in Developing Countries
Organisé par: Federal University Oye-Ekit, Nigeria.  Department of Demography & Social Statistics.
Lorretta Favour Ntoimo (lorretta.ntoimo@fuoye.edu.ng)


Dimanche 29 Octobre
08:30-16:00
Protea Breakwater Hotel
Training Course on Bayesian Population Projections: Theory and Practice (Day 2)
Organisé par: IUSSP
Adrian Raftery (raftery@u.washington.edu)
Registration closed


08:30-16:00
Protea Breakwater Hotel
Training workshop on Social Media, Big Data and Digital Demography
Organisé par: IUSSP Scientific Panel on Big Data and Population Processes
Emilio Zagheni (emilioz@uw.edu)
Registration open: register


08:30-16:00
Protea Breakwater Hotel
Seminar on: Geospatial Demography. Combining Satellite, Survey, Census and Cellphone Data to Provide Small-area Estimates
Organisé par: IUSSP Demography & the Data Revolution working group
Andrew Tatem (andy.tatem@flowminder.org)
Registration closed


09:00-12:00
Strand Hotel
Launching the “50 Questions” on the Dividend
Organisé par: IUSSP Network on Strengthening Demographic Training in Francophone Africa (FraNet)
Parfait Eloundou-Enyegue (pme7@cornell.edu)
Invitation only.


09:00-14:00
Westin Hotel, De Gama Conference Room
Research to Action: Lessons and Learning with the Evidence Project (lunch included)
Organisé par: The Population Council/Evidence Project
Veuillez contacter Anneka Van Scoyoc, avanscoyoc-prb@popcouncil.org pour les inscriptions.
Registration Open.


13:00-16:00
Strand Hotel
Extending the application of decomposition methods to the analysis of health, gender, and security dividends
Organisé par: IUSSP Network on Strengthening Demographic Training in Francophone Africa (FraNet)
Parfait Eloundou-Enyegue (pme7@cornell.edu)
Invitation only.


15:00-16:30
1.41 -1.42
IPUMS International Demonstration
Organisé par:  IPUMS
Kristen Jeffers (kjeffers@umn.edu)


16:30-18:00
2.61-2.62
IUSSP Panel on Family Demography and Family Law
Organisé par: University of Quebec – Centre Urbanisation Culture Society
Benoît Laplante (benoit.laplante@ucs.inrs.ca)


08:30-15:30
1.43-1.44
Modeling Population, the economy and the SDGs
Organisé par: The Palladium Group
Scott Moreland (scott.moreland@thepalladiumgroup.com)


Lundi 30 Octobre
13:00-13:30
Ballroom West
1st General Assembly of the IUSSP (to appoint a committee to examine amendments to the Constitution)
Organisé par: IUSSP
France Meslé (mesle@ined.fr)
IUSSP (full) Members only


19:00-20:00 IUSSP Laureate ceremony in honor of José Miguel Guzman Molina.
Organisé par: IUSSP
Mary Ellen Zuppan (Zuppan@iussp.org)
Open to all


19:00-21:00
1.63-1.64
Family Households/Population Projections and Sustainable Development
Organisé par: National School of development, Peking University, China
Zeng Yi (zengyi@nsd.pku.edu.cn)


19:00-21:00
2.41-2.42
Scientific meeting on DEMOSTAF project
Organisé par: DEMOSTAF project funded by the Research European Agency and co-ordinated by Institut national d’etudes démographiques (INED)
Géraldine Duthé (geraldine.duthe@ined.fr)


19:00-20:00
Roof Terrace Room
2nd Floor
Meet the Editors Reception
Organisé par: Routledge Journals
James Cleaver (James.Cleaver@tandf.co.uk)


Mardi 31 Octobre
19:00-21:00
2.41-2.42
LSHTM Alumni Social Meeting
Organisé par: London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine (LSHTM)
Lynda Clarke (lynda.clarke@lshtm.ac.uk)


19:00-21:00
1.61-1.62
The Generations and Gender Programme: A Global Research Infrastructure for the Study of Life Course and Family Dynamics
Organisé par: The Generations and Gender Programme. Nethelands Interdiciplinary Demographic Institute (NIDI)
Anne Gauthier (gauthier@nidi.nl)
Deirdre Casella (casella@nidi.nl)


19:00-21:00
1.43-1.44
African Research Network on Work and Family
Organisé par: University of Pretoria
Zitha Mokomane: (zithamokomane@gmail.com)


19:00-21:00
Roof Terrace Room
2nd Floor
UAPS Members Meeting
Organisé par: Union for African Population Studies (UAPS)
Samuel Codjoe (uaps@uaps-uepa.org)


19:00-21:00
2.63-2.64
PERN Town Hall Meeting
Organisé par: Population-Environment Research Network (PERN)
Susana Adamo (sadamo@ciesin.columbia.edu)


MERCREDI 1er 01 NOVEMBRE
19:00-20:30
1.43-1.44
Ballroom West
2ème assemblée générale de l’UIESP
Organisé par: UIESP
France Meslé (mesle@ined.fr)
Réservé aux membres de l’UIESP


19:00- 21:00
Jasminum conservatory
Population Council 65th anniversary
Organisé par: Population Council
Debra Warn (dwarn@popcouncil.org)


19:00-21:00
1.63-1.64
Migration and Urbanization in South Africa
Organisé par: Department of Social Development South Africa
Poppy Nkau (PoppyN@dsd.gov.za)


19:00-21:00
2.4.1 – 2.4.2
Launch of the South African Population Research Infrastructure Network (SAPRIN)
Mark Collinson (mark.collinson@wits.ac.za)


SAMEDI 4 NOVEMBRE
9:30-13:00
2.61
UAPS Council Meeting
Organisé par: Union for African Population Studies (UAPS)
Nancy Sah ( uaps@uaps-uepa.org )